

CUHP/REG/INT/2024/1850

Date: 19.07.2024

NOTIFICATION

The Centre of Excellence for Sustainability in Chitkara University, Himachal Pradesh is constituted for finding a balance between eco-friendly practices while maintaining efficiency and productivity without sacrificing the performance and goal of the University. A few members have been added to the Committee. The updated list of Committee members is as follows:

1. Dr. Gagandeep Kaur

- Chairperson

2. Dr. Abhishek Kanoungo

- Member

3. Dr. Anand Anjani Jha

- Member

4. Dr. Vivek Puri

- Member

5. Dr. Vibha Ayri

- Member

6. Ms. Aakanksha Sankhyan

- Member

7. Mr. Hemant Mahajan

- Horticulturist

8. Dr. Arun Lal Srivastav

- Member Secretary

All the Sustainability initiatives within the University and beyond shall be controlled and monitored by the Centre of Excellence for Sustainability. Any Activity performed by Schools/Department related to sustainability shall be intimated to the Chairperson of the committee

The main objectives of the Centre of Excellence for Sustainability are:-

- a) To align the University processes with 17 UN SDGs as per University Vision and Mission.
- b) To develop and implement the sustainability process within and beyond the Campus.
- c) To promote awareness through various programs to develop a culture of sustainability at all levels.
- d) To continuously improve the sustainability processes by sharing new ideas and practices among all stakeholders.
- e) To collect, analyse and maintain the data related to different programs and activities indicated by the University related to SDGs, at National & International level.

The Functions of the Committee are:-

The Committee shall serve as a nucleus for all the ventures, projects and activities initiated and aimed towards a sustainable tomorrow. These activities could be within campus, collaborations with industry or other institutions and or with the community. The Committee shall coordinate with all Schools / Colleges / Department to perform various activities related to Sustainability.

Dr. Ajay Sharma Registrar